It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:46 pm

All times are UTC

THE PROP DEN is primarily a Darth Vader Prop Discussion Board, but we also deal with other Star Wars Props as well as Prop Replicas from other movies. If you do not yet have an account, set one up, sign in and jump into the Vader Prop Discussions!

Author Enter your Message here
 Post subject: Lifesize Vader display
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 2:51 am 

Attachment:
DJ figure.jpg
Hey, Gang!

I hardly ever post here but here is my figure. I've been improving it on and off here and there for 25 years but it now has the following:

1. ESB helmet I made from a DJ cast
2. Mike Warren (Vadermonkey on 501SL) ESB armor made from "DJ" armor
3. Custom ROTJ box I made 20 dang years ago
4. Custom belt boxes I made 20 years ago but with Marco Ent. buckle
5. Someone's cod ???
6. GT gloves (Galaxy Trading)
7. KevVader cape
8. GT shins (not visible)
9. Body suit made by a local shop to Prowse measurements

It is important to note that I am going for a "coolest" Vader. It never made sense to me to adhere to a particular movie since they were always going for the best they could achieve within time and budget constraints. So this is idealized but not sanitized if that makes sense...

And oh - the mannequin is just 2x4's and foam I put together and stacked with foam before carving down with use of an electric knife. Very inexpensive though it took a couple weeks. The Prowse body measurements are out here and it is all you need. (and 3M glue lol)

Attachment:
DJ figure.jpg

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post subject: Re: Lifesize Vader display
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:08 am 

That actually looks nice.

Profile E-mail  

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 7:54 am 

Hope you don't mind.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 7:58 am 

Hey, Chef Hawk that looks great!!!!

I should take some better photos.