It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:13 pm

All times are UTC

THE PROP DEN is primarily a Darth Vader Prop Discussion Board, but we also deal with other Star Wars Props as well as Prop Replicas from other movies. If you do not yet have an account, set one up, sign in and jump into the Vader Prop Discussions!

Author Enter your Message here
 Post subject: Looking for a ANH Vader helmet. Can help ?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 6:07 pm 
Random avatar

Hi,

my first post here in this forum. I've been collecting Star Wars items since many years, mostly Statues, 12", books and the old vintage things. Now i want to start with props because i think these are the most impressive things you can collect and i always dreamed to own a lifesize vader and a boba. A few weeks ago i started with my boba costume and i've planed to start with a vader helmet in the middle of the next year, perhaps earlier.
I've seen a lot of great helmets here in the forum and on starwarshelmets but i can't made a decision for me from which propmaker i should order and how much i have to invest in this project. Any tips for me ? I am looking for a ANH helmet and he should look movie accurate. I've looking on ebay too, but i am not sure if this is a good idea because as i read in this forum its possible to buy rubbish or helmets which are not the one on the pictures of the auction. On ebay i noticed helmets and full armors from a propmaker called xtrm. The pictures look great, although it should be ROTJ. What do you think about his work. Hope you can help me, thanks.

Nick

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 6:37 pm 
Site Admin

Hello Nick and welcome to the forum. Hope you'll enjoy it here.

Well, as you can see from the list I have made available here on the forum, there are many different types of Vader helmets available from various makers. All depending on what you are willing to pay and how accurate you want it to be, there are still a lot of options.